Empire State of Mind

Photo above taken on Marriott Marquis Terrace

Bryant Park.jpg

Photo above taken in Bryant Park

Photo above taken in Times Square

Romper: ASOS | Purse: Louis Vuitton | Bracelet: Hermes | Shoes: Chase & Chloe

I know this post is far overdue, but I have been crazy busy with moving into my new apartment and getting ready for this new school year at the University of Florida!

My trip to New York City was a few weeks ago, but I have finally gotten around to posting about it! I have always considered myself a city girl, so this trip with one of my sorority sisters to Manhattan was the ideal way to end my summer! We stayed at the New York Marriott Marquis in Times Square, which was the perfect location since it was close by a lot of the classic tourist attractions. The hotel also had a very picturesque terrace (where the first photo above was taken), which overlooked Broadway and Times Square.

Now to the fashion! In the photo above, I am wearing an ASOS tie front romper in a pretty chambray blue color. I wore it with taupe Chase & Chloe wedges. I accessorized with my favorite Louis Vuitton bag, and my Hermes Clic Clac bracelet.

For lunch on the first day, we went to a place called Refinery Rooftop. The food was absolutely amazing, as were the views! For an appetizer, we got hummus and pita (which was actually incredible), and for our entrees I got a chicken caesar salad and she got a Margherita pizza. Both were delicious.

Outfit Details:

Dress: Forever 21 | Purse: Louis Vuitton | Shoes: Tory Burch

During this trip, another highlight was our visit to the classic “Top of the Rock,” which is an observatory deck on the top of the Rockefeller Center. The cost for regular admission came out to be around $40, but with these million dollar views overlooking the city, it was definitely worth it!

Leading up to our trip to Top of the Rock, we spent a large part of the day exploring the city and shopping on 5th & Park Avenue. During this shopping trip, I actually found this emerald green bodycon dress from Forever 21 for only $12! It was the perfect cute & comfy combo for going around shopping and doing a decent amount of walking. With this dress, I also wore my tan Tory Burch logo sandals (patent leather), which turned out to be surprisingly comfortable and ideal for exploring the city. To finish off this simple look, I added my Favorite Louis Vuitton bag, which is the perfect go-to bag with basically any outfit!

Photo taken at Mr. Purple

Romper: Charlotte Russe | Necklace: Francesca’s | Bracelet: Hermes | Earrings: Jennifer Lopez | Similar Wedges: Steve Madden

During this trip we took some time to go Downtown to visit the 9/11 Memorial and see the Freedom Tower. If you ever get the chance to visit the city, I highly recommend setting some time aside to visit this memorial. It truly is a breathtaking and moving memorial. Although it represents an extremely tragic part of our country’s history, it also reminds me that sometimes during times of tragedy and hardship, we are brought closer together as a country.

Similar Top: Make Me Chic | Shorts: Zara | Purse: Louis Vuitton | Sunglasses: Nordstrom | Shoes: Vans | Jennifer Lopez

To finish off our trip, we went shopping in Soho, devoured some Georgetown Cupcakes, and then grabbed dinner at Grotta Azzurra in Little Italy! The food was to die for, and I will definitely be going back there on my next visit to NYC.

This entire vacation was the perfect way to end my summer, and I cannot wait until my next trip there, hopefully in the near future!

I hope you enjoyed this post… let me know what you think! XOXO J

Leave a comment