Gingham Top & Beach Pants

FullSizeRendergingham3gingham1.jpggingham4gingham2

Zara Top |  Roxy Beach Pants | Tory Burch Sandals | Nordstrom Similar Hat | Target Similar Hat |Old Navy Similar Hat

Happy Tuesday everyone!! I know it has been a while since I have posted, but everything has been pretty hectic lately! Hopefully things will calm down soon though, so I can post more frequently!

Anyways, now that my excuses are out of the way… let’s talk about this outfit! Since summer is in full swing, so are summer patterns and the classic, somewhat beachy pieces. When I was in Chicago two weekends ago, I completely raided stores that we don’t have in Naples, like Urban Outfitters and Zara. Long story short, this adorable gingham shoulder tie top is one of the pieces I got from Zara, and I am obsessed with it! The tie-shoulder straps, the ruched fabric, and the gingham pattern all encompass the hottest summer trends all in one top.

Along with this charming little summer top, I am wearing white Roxy beach pants (in the color “Sea Salt” on the website)! I actually love these pants to death because they are extremely comfortable and versatile! They can be the ideal pants for a beach cover up, or the perfect pants for a casual summer outfit like this one. However, if beach pants aren’t your thing, this top could definitely be worn with some basic white shorts, or some high waisted jean shorts.

Moving down to my shoes, I am wearing the classic Tory Burch logo sandals! My exact pair is the tan patent leather sandals (called “sand patent” on the Nordstrom website). They are perfect for summer outfits because they are light and easy to slip on wherever you go. Also, they are pretty comfortable to walk in, so they are a solid go-to if you know you might be walking a decent distance! They retail for $195, which may seem like a lot for sandals, but I have had mine forever and am convinced that they are indestructible. They seriously have been through pretty much everything–through all types of weather–and still somehow look decent. They come in lots of different patterns, colors, and materials and are undoubtedly a smart investment to make!

To complete this laid-back beachy look, I of course had to add my favorite sunhat from Forever 21! It is such a cute accessory for summer and can be worn on plenty of occasions! My exact sunhat is not available on the Forever 21 site, but I found similar hats from Nordstrom, Target, and Old Navy.

Hope you all love this look and have a great week! xoxo

12 thoughts on “Gingham Top & Beach Pants

Leave a comment